Page tree

Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

Administrator level users may choose to block Using the lock action, Administrators can quickly prohibit assets from being modified by users, including the administrator who locks the assetby any user – including administrators. Once an asset attribute is locked it may not have attributes or file info added or edited; views or versions may not be added or changed; it cannot be deleted, moved, added to another folder, or removed from the current folder(s); and the asset detail action menu options are limited to Collect, Share, Download, Create PDF, Repurpose, Resync, Review, and Unlock.  

Locking an asset

Locking an asset is an action only available to administrator level users. To implement, just choose Lock asset from the action menu.

Image Removed

Unlocking an asset

Unlocking an asset can be done by any administrator by clicking the Locked bar at the bottom of the asset detail or via the asset's action menu.

Image Removed

Image Removed

, users are blocked from:

The following actions are still available even when an asset is locked:

Locking an asset

  1. Log on as an Administrator.
  2. Navigate to an asset's detail page
  3. Click on the action Image Added menu.
  4. Select Lock.

Image Added

Unlocking an asset

  1. Log on as an Administrator.
  2. Navigate to an asset's detail page
  3. Click on the lower Locked flag at the bottom of the window.

Image Added